Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Shelton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Shelton

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Stacey Reddoch

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike and his team for almost 10yrs. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We started with car then added home and most recently added a 16yr old driver. Best insurance company hands down!"

Mark Martin

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Real quick"

Terry Kersey

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, advice etc, have home, auto and fleet and atv with Mike Shelton. Call him today if you need insurance."

Matt Walker

February 6, 2020

3  out of  5
"Great insurance place"

Robert Sewell

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike is a great agent. He has always treated me like family. I always get quick responses and awesome service."

Matt Corbin

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team have taken great care of my family for years. They provide unbeatable customer service and coverage. We weren’t sure exactly what coverages made sense for our home, auto and life insurances so they took the time to walk us through different policies comparing their coverages and premiums to determine the best fit for each. We have our home, auto, and life policies all through Mike at State Farm which provides multi-line discounts/savings. I highly recommend working with them!"

Brent Daniels

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff and was able to save a lot of money bundling my home and auto insurance. Couldn't ask for more from an insurance company. Thanks Mr. Shelton and your team"

Carley Corbin

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike has been my agent for 11 years. Starting with my first car and now with multiple vehicles, life, and homeowners insurance! He and his staff works hard to make sure everyone is treated as family and that we’re “covered” for our insurance needs! If you’re looking for a new agent, or just shopping rates, be sure to give them a call!"

Allison Dubose

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone was helpful and amazing customer service! Highly recommend!"

BoyAlabama

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent with great prices! I couldn’t ask for a better agent or friend!"

Madison Shelton

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff!"

Ms. Tish

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Stopped by with a family member. Everyone was so nice and helpful and always eager to assist you. I would highly recommend them to everyone for your insurance needs.."

Joey Kim

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Would recommend."

William Smith

August 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"Really one of the friendliest businesses around Troy . They have always treated my with kindness and respect. I always enjoy my visits ."

Elisa Campbell

April 23, 2015

5  out of  5
"Conveniently located. Great staff and service!"

Stephanie Turner

April 23, 2015

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance Agency in Troy, Alabama"